Do I need visa to visit Bali/Indonesia? Maybe yes, maybe no. If your country on this bellow list, you are not require visa to enter Bali or other parts of Indonesia.

  1. Brunei Darussalam
  2. Chile
  3. Hongkong Special Administrative Region
  4. Macao Special Administrative Region,
  5. Malaysia
  6. Morocco
  7. Peru
  8. Philippines
  9. Singapore
  10. Thailand
  11. Vietnam

And these countries bellow are eligible for Visa on Arrival to visit Indonesia especially Bali

  1. Algeria
  2. Argentina
  3. Australia
  4. Austria
  5. Bahrain
  6. Belgium
  7. Brazil
  8. Bulgaria
  9. Cambodia
  10. Canada
  11. Cyprus
  12. Czech Republic
  13. Denmark
  14. Egypt
  15. Estonia
  16. Fiji
  17. Finland
  18. France
  19. Germany
  20. Greece
  21. Hungary
  22. Iceland
  23. India
  24. Iran
  25. Ireland
  26. Italy
  27. Japan
  28. Kuwait
  29. Laos
  30. Latvia
  31. Libya
  32. Liechensteia
  33. Lithuania
  34. Luxembourg
  35. Maldives
  36. Malta
  37. Mexico
  38. Monaco
  39. New Zealand
  40. Norway
  41. Oman
  42. Panama
  43. People’s Republic of China
  44. Poland
  45. Portugal
  46. Qatar
  47. Romania
  48. Russia
  49. Saudi Arabia
  50. Slovakia
  51. Slovenia
  52. South Africa
  53. South Korea
  54. Spain
  55. Suriname
  56. Switzerland
  57. Sweden
  58. Taiwan
  59. The Netherlands
  60. Tunisia
  61. United Arab Emirates
  62. United Kingdom
  63. United States of America

Effective from 28th May 2007, the government through Ministerial Decree by the Minister of Law and Human Rights, extended Visa on Arrival (VoA) facilities to another 11 countries, bringing to a total of 63 countries, whose nationals may enter Indonesia by taking Visa on Arrival, reports Bisnis Indonesia. The additional 11 countries are : (1) Algeria, (2) Czechoslovakia, (3) Fiji, (4) Latvia, (5) Libya,(6) Lithuania, (7) Panama. (8) Romania, (9) Slovakia, (10) Slovenia, and (11) Tunisia.

How do I get my visa in Bali? You can get 3 different visas to visit Indonesia:

  • 30-Day Visa On Arrival (VOA). Pay on arrival, get a visa in your passport, get it stamped. Most visitors fall in this category. See the detailed instructions below. This visa cost USD $25, and valid for 30 days.
  • 60-Day Tourist Visa. Available at Indonesian embassies and consulates outside Indonesia. See this link for more information
  • Visa waiver. Show your passport, get stamped, that’s it. Applies only to a few select, mostly ASEAN countries.

How do I get my Visa on Arrival?

  1. Before you land you’ll be given an Arrivals card. Complete this on the airplane.
  2. When you land at the Bali/Denpasar Airport, you will be directed first to buy a Visa on Arrival ticket in the Immigration Hall.
  3. The ticket is sold from booths that have a “Visa on Arrival” sign above them.
  4. You will need to pay for this using either $25 US dollars, or 250,000 Indonesian rupiahs. The exchange rate is poor so its best to pay in dollars. Exact change is preferred as they will give you change in rupiah otherwise, again at a poor exchange rate. Be sure to have money as there are no ATM’s in the customs hall. If you don’t have money, you may be escorted to an ATM, however you may need to wait until the area isn’t busy.
  5. You take the ticket with you to an Immigration official. They will take your Arrivals card, your VOA ticket, and stamp your passport. They will return part of the Arrivals card, it will be stamped with your arrival date, and be marked for a 30-day stay. Do not lose this piece of paper, you need it when you depart

How long does it takes to get my visa on arrival? Can be 30 minutes to 2 hours, depend on the number of the visitors at the time. Average, you have to wait 60 minutes to get your visa on arrival.

Don’t want to wait like this?

Can I make it faster? I don’t want to wait for one hour just to get my VOA.
Exactly, yes. There are some companies offering visa on arrival assistance to help you to get your visa faster. Please visit for more information on how to get your visa without queuing.